Aaaaand that’s the ball game!

I did it. I’m finished.  This afternoon I completed the last chapter of the rough draft of my very first novel.  The challenge for NaNoWriMo is to do a 50,000 word novel within the 30 days of November.  As of 11/18 I finished it up with 52,272 words in 30 chapters.  I almost don’t believe it’s done.  Now, I still have a lot of work ahead of me to go back and flesh out scenes and characters that will continue to put some meat on the bones of this book, but the story is done – beginning to end.  I can’t validate everything until the 20th so it will be on the 21st where I will submit everything for the “win”, but as of today, I am finished.

I’m already excited about going back to edit and rework, and maybe even see if the book could even be published. That’s even a longer way off, but I’ve already got most of the hard work done and got the story written.

This has been cool. Never in a million years did I think I would ever do anything like this.  To all of you struggling with your own writing goals, stick to it!  You can see these things happen for you too if you stay with it.

 

3 thoughts on “Aaaaand that’s the ball game!

Leave a Reply

