The votes are in!

Well it’s official; I’m a director. The board of directors at the theatre voted on the shows for their upcoming season and my proposal for Shakespeare in Love for fall of 2017 has been accepted.  I am incredibly excited and equally scared out of my mind, but it’s all good.  I have several months before I need to start planning things, but knowing me I’ll want to get started tomorrow.  I’ve wanted to wait at getting too far ahead of myself until there was an official decision to have it accepted, but official word came last night.

This will be my first attempt at directing a whole show from start to finish. Several years ago I replaced a director who had stepped away from the show; it had already been cast.  I will be at the helm here from start to finish for the first time.  I’ve already gotten some commitments from some great people to be my production staff, including my set builder and my stage manager; that’s a huge load off my shoulders.

More to come as I get it. My wife is gearing up for audition for Big Fish this weekend.  Buzz has been big for this show so I expect there to be a lot of people to come out and audition.

Leave a Reply

