Taking Hold of My Procrastination and Punching Straight in the Face

Today I’m sending in the request to get the rights secured for Shakespeare in Love. The vice president of production will be submitting the request for the license and then we wait.

My only concern at this point is the Samuel French website lists all current approved productions of the play and there is a show on the same weekends in Memphis, TN. They are about four and a half hours from us, so I don’t see us competing for the same audience, but I still worry that they will look at it and deny it anyway.  I’m just nervous, so we will see.

I go in on Thursday to help out the cast of Big Fish with a few small combat sequences. I was supposed to go in last night but I completely forgot about it and was kindly reminded by my wife (who is in the show so she was at rehearsal already) while I was giving my son a bath.  That’s helpful anyway seeing as how I haven’t prepared anything.  I may have had to reschedule anyway.

Writing has come to a hold. I’ve gotten great feedback from my beta readers for my novel and I have decided to go back and do a serious rewrite.  Main elements are going to stay, but I’m dropping a story line and changing viewpoints.  I’m outlined and ready to go, but I just need to sit down and start.  I have yet to do this.  Life continues to be busy, but I’ll freely admit that I’ve had time I could have written, but I didn’t.  Shame on me.

More on life as it happens. There’s plenty coming up to keep things going.  Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

